Posted by Geoff Dicker on

This year Trowbridge players have been invited to play in the U19 T20 competition in a joint team with Westbury and Warminster under the guise of West Wilts.  The competition aims to fill a gap after youth cricket finishes and to encourage young players to continue with cricket.  This national competition will not take place until after exams have finished so games will be played starting in late June. 

An e-mail has been sent to all current and former Trowbridge Youth Players who are eligible to play in this age-group.

There will be 2 leagues in Wiltshire consisting of 4 teams and West Wilts have been paired against old rivals Winsley, Biddestone and Potterne.  

Currently the fixtures are set as follows :-

Monday 26th June - West Wilts v Winsley at Warminster CC - time 1800

Monday 10th  July - Potterne v West Wilts at Bishop Cannings (Coate) CC - time 1800

Monday 24th July - Biddestone v West Wilts at Biddestone CC - time 1800

Sunday 13th August - Finals Day at Biddestone CC - Time TBC

Games will be played in T20 style coloured clothing which we will supply, with barbecues and T20 "sounds".

If you need more details please contact Geoff Dicker on 07969793770